## Annual Meeting Minutes October 26, 2023 6:30-8:30 PM

At 6:30PM, October 26<sup>th</sup> the President, Judy Bourquin, called the 36th Annual Meeting of the Sandy Point Homeowner's Association to order. She first thanked everyone for attending and taking part in what is happening in the Sandy Point Community and then called on any of the seven new residents to introduce themselves.

She recognized her Board, who represent many different talents enabling us to have many perspectives on issues and spoke about the responsibilities of each member of the Board. She also thanked Jim Kress, Long Range Financial Planner and Marianna Fallon, Webmaster. Special accolades were given to Mike Sherman for updating our HOA Manual. Remember to refer to the Manual before undertaking any exterior part of your home.

The Board of Directors has 9 members. Each year, 3 members terms expire. This year those directors ending their term of office are: Judy Bourquin, Mike Sherman, Bo Ward. The Nominating Committee (Barb Shuey, Dave Wehlage, and Chairman John Ryan), placed the names of Jerry Barnaby, Nancy Shields, and Laura Sipe to serve on the Board. There being no nominations from the floor the slate was elected.

The 2023-24 Nominating Committee, appointed by the Board, will be Mary Bennett, Joe Klein, and chairman Paula Saul.:

Treasurer Paula Saul presented the budget (see attachment) followed by a power point presentation by Jim Kress, long range Financial planner. A motion was made and seconded to increase the Sandy Point Homeowners fee by \$10 per month commencing in January of 2024.

While ballots were being counted, the questions submitted based on committee reports contained in the Annual Meeting Packets were addressed.

The meeting concluded with a special thank you to Randy Rosebrock-Boat Storage Fees; Mike Caskey, Jeff Bourguin and Mike Lotti-our grill masters for the Brat Party; Susan Oxfurth and Mark Truett-Architectural Control Committee; Dave Ward, Kathy White, Horst Merkle, Joan Tyler, Angie Kenley-Grounds Committee; Our Light Bulb Brigade-Mike Lotti, Joe Klein, Dave Wehlage, Mike Caskey; Sandi Wood has been in charge of our Pool maintenance, and getting volunteers to help with daily opening & closing of pool, and bathroom cleaning. We have many, many folks that have helped this year, so thank you! Mona Stephens-for help with preparation for the Annual Meeting; Elaine Caskey-Coordinating DOD and maintaining the info sign for events; Hosts for Drinks on the Driveway- Cristina Melendez/Matt Brown, Susan and Ken Oxfurth, Ron and Jane Harvey, Barb Shuey, Betty Lyons, Deb Bell and Steve Owen.

Results of the Fee Increase Ballot are: Annual HOA Fee will be \$355/month, beginning January 1, 2024

The Annual Meeting was Adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, Gail McDermott-Bowler

A brief <u>Board Meeting</u> followed for the purpose of assigning duties. President – Lyn Berkebile; Vice President and Grounds Committee co-chair – John Ryan; Secretary – Gail McDermott-Bowler; Treasurer – Paula Saul; Building co-chairs – Greg Lupo and Jerry Barnaby; Grounds Committee co-chair – Laura Sipe; Communications chair – Nancy Shield; Architecture Control Committee – Steve Grothouse. These people will serve on the 2023–2024 Board in the capacities listed above.